Europe's Biggest and Best Drum Music Site

Drum Sheet

Real Music Transcriptions for Drummers


Search Artists

Subscribe to Newsletter

Extra Free Music - News & Events in the Drumming World - Biographies - Recent Additions to the Shop - Special Offers - Wish Music Update

Top Rated Music

Queen Greatest Hits Vol 1


Greatest Hits is a compilation album by the British rock group Queen, released in the UK on 26 October 1981. The album consisted of Queen’s best-selling singles since their first chart appearance in 1974 with “Seven Seas of Rhye”, up to their 1980 hit “Flash” (though in some countries “Under Pressure”, the band’s 1981 chart-topper with David Bowie, was included). There was no universal track listing or cover art for the album, and each territory’s tracks were dependent on what singles had been released there and which were successful. Queen’s Greatest Hits was an instant success, peaking at number one on the UK Album Chart for four weeks. It has spent over 500 weeks in the UK Charts, and is the best-selling album of all time in the UK, selling over 6 million copies there. It is certified 8x Platinum in the United States, and is Queen’s most commercially successful album worldwide with over 25 million copies sold, making it one of the best-selling albums of all time.


Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. Bohemian Rhapsody” (from A Night at the Opera, 1975) Freddie Mercury 5:56
2. Another One Bites the Dust” (from The Game, 1980) John Deacon 3:36
3. Killer Queen” (from Sheer Heart Attack, 1974) Mercury 2:57
4. Fat Bottomed Girls” (single version, from Jazz, 1978) Brian May 3:16
5. Bicycle Race” (from Jazz, 1978) Mercury 3:01
6. You’re My Best Friend” (from A Night at the Opera, 1975) Deacon 2:52
7. Don’t Stop Me Now” (from Jazz, 1978) Mercury 3:29
8. Save Me” (Single Version on 1981 Release only, from The Game, 1980) May 3:52
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
9. Crazy Little Thing Called Love” (from The Game, 1980) Mercury 2:42
10. Somebody to Love” (from A Day at the Races, 1976) Mercury 4:56
11. Now I’m Here” (from Sheer Heart Attack, 1974) May 4:10
12. Good Old-Fashioned Lover Boy” (from A Day at the Races, 1976) Mercury 2:54
13. Play the Game” (from The Game, 1980) Mercury 3:33
14. Flash” (single version, from Flash Gordon, 1980) May 2:48
15. Seven Seas of Rhye” (from Queen II, 1974) Mercury 2:47
16. We Will Rock You” (from News of the World, 1977) May 2:01
17. We Are the Champions” (from News of the World, 1977) Mercury 2:59
Total length:



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Queen Greatest Hits Vol 1”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *